Album of the Week: Jan. 25

25 Jan

This week I decided to choose XV’s Everybody’s Nobody Mixtape. It’s been a constant repeat on my iPod lately after one of my friends showed me a few songs. The album is more of an alternative type of hip-hop, more like the beats of Kid Cudi’s Man on the Moon: The End of Day or Lupe Fiasco’s Food & Liquor.

The beats are really catchy and the lyrics are insightful enough to be relatable. As for singles to check out Fall Out the Sky, Mirror’s Edge, Awesome, Blinded and Start a War are all awesome tracks that are definitely worth listening to. As for XV himself, he’s worth keeping an eye on, I’ve got a feeling he’s going to explode into the mainstream pretty soon.

 

One Response to “Album of the Week: Jan. 25”

  1. grace4514 January 28, 2010 at 5:10 PM #

    Wow I really like the beat to this one. It’s already stuck in my head.

Leave a Reply

