Where ART thou?

28 Jan

So it turns out my blog isn’t entirely about music, I decided I’d throw in some art related stuff here and there as well. So every once in a while I’m gonna toss out my favourite piece of artwork that I’ve randomly stumbled across on the internet and I’ll also be throwing in some of my pieces as well. I was looking at graffiti art with one of my friends and this one in particular caught my attention:

First of all, graffiti and street art is awesome, in most cases it doesn’t get the credit it deserves. This one in particular is really cool cause of the really good uses of colours and focal points. It’s just an eye-catching mural in general, and the detail that has gone into it is insane. The addition of Bender from Futurama in the top left corner is particularly awesome.

Now for some of my artwork. This piece in particular, which is called Solar Graffiti, I actually won a contest for and eventually sold to a lady in my community. I thought it was fitting to the whole topic of graffiti which I partially focused on in the painting. I’m also a huge fan of the solar system and the stars so I had a lot of fun messing around with that as well.

Leave a Reply

