The Drums Announce Release Date of Sophomore Album

12 Jul

The Drums recently released a video teasing their upcoming sophomore album, which has now been revealed to be titled Portamento, and today, the band announced that the follow-up to last years The Drums will be released on September 12th. The band, which now consists of vocalist Jonathan Pierce, keyboardist Jacob Graham, and drummer Conor Hanwick, will release the first single from the album, titled “Money,” on September 5th. You can listen to the full track below.

You can also check out the full tracklisting for Portamento, the artwork of which is pictured above, after the jump.

The Drums – “Money”

Portamento Tracklisting:

‘Book Of Revelation’
‘What You Were’
‘Hard To Love’
‘I Don’t Know How To Love’
‘Searching For Heaven’
‘Please Don’t Leave’
‘If He Likes It Let Him Do It’
‘I Need A Doctor’
‘In The Cold’
‘How It Ended’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: