Toro Y Moi to Release Archival 7″ Box Set

31 Jan

Fans of Toro Y Moi‘s earlier sound, specifically his debut album Causers of This and his earlier EPs, will be happy to hear that the solo artist will be releasing an archival 7″ box set collection titled June 2009. The collection will feature ten songs from five different albums, all of which were originally available solely on a tour-only CD. One of the songs from the album, titled “Dead Pontoon,” is available to download here.

June 2009 will be released on April 24th via Carpark, and, after the jump, you can take a look at the tracklisting for the album.

June 2009:

Disc 1
Side A
1. Best Around
Side B
2. Take The L To Leave

Disc 2
Side A
1. Girl Problems
Side B
2. Dead Pontoon

Disc 3
Side A
1. Ektelon
Side B
2. Drive South

Disc 4
Side A
1. Sad Sams
Side B
2. Talamak (First Version)

Disc 5
Side A
1. Warm Frames
Side B
2. New Loved Ones


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: