Album of the Week: Feb. 8/CAP Edition

8 Feb

Alright, so this week, I’m going to change things up a bit. Not only am I going to let everyone know what my favourite album is, but I also want to know what everyone else is liking this week.

So, for my favourite album I chose Matisyahu’s Light which came out in the summer of last year and is an amazing album. He is a Hebrew from the States who mixes a lot of the Jewish culture with rock, reggae and hip-hop sounds. His newest album stood out to me because it mixes so many unique sounds together to make a constant stream of good songs, particularly Struggla, On Nature and One Day. One note, with the upcoming flurry of Olympic related stuff, there are a lot of free concerts, one of which is Matisyahu. He is playing at LiveCity Yaletown from 9:30 – 10:45 on monday the 15th. That is a definite recommendation from me as I have seen him live before and he is really good so if you have time check it out.

Alright, so the second part. Comment and let me know what your favourite albums are. Get your musical tastes out there for everyone to see cause spreading the word about your favourite artists is awesome.

One Response to “Album of the Week: Feb. 8/CAP Edition”

  1. Joanna February 8, 2010 at 4:29 PM #

    hmmm what to choose, what to choose? I would have to say some of my current favorites are Friendly Fires’ self titled album and The xx’s xx. For some all-time favorites I’m going to have to go with The Strokes’ Is This It or Bloc Party’s Silent Alarm, and French Kicks’ Two Thousand, it’s an oldie (relatively) but a goodie.

Leave a comment